Mouse Paint Board Book

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Mouse Paint Board Book

Mouse Paint Board Book

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

Mouse Paint is a really good book that does a great job at teaching children about primary and secondary colors but its also very entertaining. I think the earlier you can interest small children in reading the better; books like this are the perfect to transition from being read to to reading on your own. It could have been a bit more FUN for my taste but she has requested it three nights in a row so who am I to argue!

I like this book because of its simplicity, sometimes there are some concept books who are good teaching a subject but are way to complex so what is good about this book is that it uses white mice as the main focus and then has them dip in and mix paint to make new shades of colors. I don't like the constant insistence in our media to cast cats as villains in our culture, but I like the way it was just presented as a gentle fact that cats chase mice in this book. The 103 third parties who use cookies on this service do so for their purposes of displaying and measuring personalized ads, generating audience insights, and developing and improving products.LE: After the story you can take the children to the art center where you will have paper and finger paint ready for them. The intense levels of pigmentation used for all the paint bases gives an incredible depth of colour, whichever format you prefer using. Simplicity reigns in Walsh's brief tale, and a feeling of joyful discovery pervades her broad lines and expressive figures.

Perfect for fans of Lois Ehlert and Press Here, this charming board book gently explores the world of color and celebrates the joy of creativity. Meinen Schülerinnen und Schülern hat das Buch sehr gut gefallen und die Farbtänze der Mäuse sorgten für einige Lacher.Walsh's cut-paper collage illustrations have bold colors and just the right simplicity for the storyline. The story is cute, the illustrations are bright and fun and we laughed when we saw that the mice took a bath in the cat's water dish. As an art teacher, I have read this book to hundreds of kindergartners over the years before teaching primary and secondary color theory.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop